Department of Veterans Affairs Vet Center staff members across the region will offer their free readjustment counseling services to interested veterans and active duty throughout the region during the month of August.

The areas include Biloxi, Mississippi, Mobile, Alabama, Pensacola, Okaloosa County, and Bay County along with their Mobile Vet Center (MVC) outreach vehicle.

Here are the Mobile Vet Center’s upcoming outreach events and their locations:

When:Tuesday, August 1

Where:Foley Courthouse

200 E. Section Ave

Milton, FL 36535

--

When: Monday, August 14

Where: Hurlburt Exchange

112 Lielmanis Ave

Hurlburt Field, FL 32544

--

When: Friday, August 4

Where: Fred’s

6522 Caroline St

Milton, FL 32570

--

When: Tuesday, August 15

Where: Foley Courthouse

200 E. Section Ave.

Foley, AL 36535

--

When: Tuesday, August 8

Where: Foley Court House

200 E. Section Ave.

Foley, AL 36535

--

When: Wednesday, August 16

Where: Naval Aviation Museum

1750 Radford Ste.C

Pensacola, FL 32508

--

When: Wednesday, August 9

Where: Naval Aviation Museum

1750 Radford Ste. C

Pensacola, FL 32508

--

When: Friday, August 18

Where: Fred’s

6522 Caroline St

Milton, FL 32570

--

When: Friday, August 11 and Tuesday, August 22

Where: 200 E. Section Ave

Foley, AL 36535

--

When: Monday, August 21 and Friday, August 25

Where: Fred’s

6522 Caroline St

Milton, FL 32570

--

For more information on Vet Center services or hours in the Gulf Coast region, please call the Vet Center in your area:

Biloxi Vet Center – 228-388-9938

Mobile Vet Center – 251-478-5906

Pensacola Vet Center -- 850-456-5886

Okaloosa County Vet Center – 850-651-1000

Bay County Vet Center – 850-522-6102

Learn more about VA Vet Centers here: www.vetcenter.va.gov. Veterans can speak confidentially with a Vet Center counselor at any time by calling 1-877-WAR-VETS (877-927-8387).