We revisited a 2014 article by the Daily News to find the rules about nudity on the Emerald Coast.

Below are photos from New Hampshire in 2016 where some people chose to go topless in support of "Free the Nipple," a gender equality campaign created in 2012 after Lina Esco started filming the 2014 film "Free the Nipple."

PHOTOS: Go Topless Day >>        

According to a 2014 article by the Northwest Florida Daily News, here are the rules about nudity on the Emerald Coast:

OKALOOSA

In Okaloosa County, there is no ordinance against public nudity. Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office public information officer Michele Nicholson said in 2014 there aren't a lot of complaints or issues that deal with public nudity. Deputies do cite indecent exposure or lewd and lascivious behavior, most dealing with men exposing themselves in parking lots, she said.

"As far as nude people on beaches, I would say no, we generally do not get a lot of complaints on that subject, at least that I have seen," she said.

WALTON

In Walton County, nudity is not allowed. Violating the ordinance is a misdemeanor, meaning those caught bare can be fined up to $500 and/or spend up to 60 days in jail.

SANTA ROSA

Santa Rosa County officials outlawed the practice of nude sunbathing in 1994 with a county ordinance. But according to news reports, enforcement efforts really stepped up in the late 1990s, especially at a desolate beach in Navarre where locals would go without their bathing suits.

Beachgoers caught nude were ticketed or hauled to county jail in East Milton where they had to post a $100 bond.

2017 Florida law states:

“Exposure of sexual organs — It is unlawful to expose or exhibit one’s sexual organs in public or on the private premises of another, or so near thereto as to be seen from such private premises, in a vulgar or indecent manner, or to be naked in public except in any place provided or set apart for that purpose. Violation of this section is a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083. A mother’s breastfeeding of her baby does not under any circumstance violate this section.” — Online Sunshine/Official Internet site for the Florida Legislature