Ed Nehring scored two touchdowns to lead TBS Comics in a 32-9 win over Boom Squad in the championship game of the Flag Football Recreation I League at Morgan Sports Center in Destin.

Nehring scored a touchdown in each half.

TBS exploded on Boom Squad early taking a 19-0 lead in the first half.

In addition to Nehring’s TD in the first half, Hayden Myer and Ben Tran each scored a touchdown with Chris Larabee picking up the point after.

In the second half, Nehring scored his second touchdown, while Ben Bondi scored a TD and Tran the extra-point conversion.

John Woodard scored the sole touchdown for Boom Squad and Daryl Kelly picked up three points on a conversion.



Brick Loc came on strong in the second half to beat Emerald Coast CPA 26-12 for the championship of the Recreation II division.

Noel Koveleski led Brick Loc with two touchdowns, one in each half.

At the half, Brick Loc held a one-point lead with a touchdown by Koveleski and a 1-point conversion by Chris Maddox.

Robert Anderson scored one touchdown for Emerald Coast in the first half.

In the second half, Brick Loc put three TD in the end zone. Koveleski, Maddox and Clark Brown each scored a touchdown, and Richard Haywald picked up the point after.

Adam Oiy scored a touchdown for Emerald Coast in the second half.