Destin Little League 8U All-Stars won the Florida District 1 Little League Coach Pitch Championship Friday night at Dalton Threadgill Park in Destin beating Niceville 6-0. Earlier in the tournament, Destin beat Freeport 15-0 and South Walton 10-0 to advance to championship game. The Destin All-Stars went the entire tournament without allowing a single run.

Members of the championship team includes Bentlee Bailey, McCarver Dahlman, Jordan Galloway, Cam Goins, Trace Hook, Hamilton Martin, Hunter Ray, Stephen Riggs, Quentin Saviola, Ethan Thomas and Max Wortman.

Coaches were Matt Dahlman and Tony Bailey.