ECAR 2015 Board of Directors installed

Staff Writer
The Destin Log
Current Emerald Coast Association of Realtors President Ed Smith passes the gavel to 2015 President Sam Kinkaid during the 2015 ECAR Installation Banquet as Immediate Past President Jan Hooks and Installing Officer Mary Anne Windes look on.

The Emerald Coast Association of Realtors, which represents more than 2,700 Realtors in Northwest Florida, install its 2015 officers and directors Dec. 5 at the Sandestin Hilton. The event was emceed by Ben Anderson, Okaloosa Tax Collector and ECAR past president.

The individuals installed with terms to begin Jan. 1 include:

• President: Sam Kinkaid of REMAX Paradise Properties in Miramar Beach

• President-elect: Cathy Alley of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFedin Niceville

• Vice President: Terry Pilcher of Merrifield & Pilcher Realty in DeFuniak Springs

• Treasurer: Diane Keller of Endless Horizons Realty Inc. in Fort Walton Beach

• Assistant Treasurer: Liz McMaster of The Premier Property Group in Destin

• Immediate Past President: Ed Smith of RE/MAX Coastal Properties in Destin

• Fort Walton Beach Chapter Director: Ben Acock of Emerald Wave Realty Inc. in Mary Esther

• Navarre Chapter Director: Rob Brooks of Rob Brooks Realty in Fort Walton Beach

• At Large Director: Mike Cadogan of Century 21 Wimco Realty, Inc. in Mary Esther.

• Destin Chapter Director: Eric Hanson of The Premier Property Group in Miramar Beach

• Miramar Beach Chapter Director: Justin Lindsey of The Premier Property Group in Miramar Beach

• South Walton County Chapter Director: Nina McCaslin-Horn of Scenic Sotheby’s Intl Realty in Santa Rosa Beach

• Niceville Chapter Director: Susan Rood of Keller Williams Realty in Niceville

• Commercial Chapter Director: Gordon MacLean of NWF Realty Inc. in Fort Walton Beach.

• Crestview Chapter Director: Kathy Wilhelm of ERA American Real Estate in Crestview.