ECAR announces 2016 award winners

Special to The Log
Winners honored are (from left) Tracy Jennette, Christa Merrifield, Justin Myers, Nina McCaslin-Horn, Chris Carter, Cathy Alley, Kathy Wilhelm and Kaylyn Byrd. SPECIAL TO THE LOG

The Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR) honored its leading members at its 2016 Awards Ceremony recently at the LakeHouse at WaterColor Inn and Resort. Big winner of the night was Nina McCaslin-Horn, a member of ECAR since 2005 and current member of the association’s board of directors, who was named 2016 ECAR Realtor of the Year.

Additional ECAR award winners include:

• Humanitarian of the Year: Casey Joiner

• Kerry Kelly Award for Achievement in Education: Debbie Lewis

• Distinguished Service Award: Gloria Frazier

• President’s Award: Liz McMaster

• Commercial Realtor of the Year: Kaylyn Byrd

• Crestview Realtor of the Year: Kathy Wilhelm

• Destin Realtor of the Year: Chris Carter

• Fort Walton Beach Realtor of the Year: Justin Myers

• Niceville Realtor of the Year: Tracy Jennette

• North Walton Realtor of the Year: Christa Merrifield

• South Walton Realtor of the Year: Marilue Maris