Endless Summer Music Series presents free concerts

Special to The Log

The Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association in conjunction with Broadcast Music Inc. will present a free concert series Sept. 26-28 at HarborWalk Village in Destin.

The fifth annual event will showcase a dozen BMI songwriters who will sing country’s biggest hits and share the stories behind the songs. The FRLA is the prime sponsor of these concert performances through its Endless Summer Music Series program designed to promote the local tourism and hospitality industry throughout the year.  

“This event reveals exactly what it takes to write some of the biggest hits on the radio and allows these top songwriters to bare their hearts by sharing their inspirational stories,” said Carol Dover, pesident and CEO of the Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association. “We are eager to have festivalgoers take advantage of this rare opportunity to see so many talented people in such a beautiful location that is home to many of Florida’s best hotels and restaurants.”

The following concert schedule features acoustic performances by Nashville Songwriters whose songwriter resumes boast songs for chart-topping artists such as Jimmy Buffett, George Strait, Jason Aldean, Faith Hill and many more. The public is invited to attend these free performances. Food and drinks will be made available for purchase.

Friday, Sept. 26

5:15–6:15 p.m. — Bobby Tomberlin,  Bridgette Tatum, Bill LaBounty

6:30–7:30 p.m. — Alissa Moreno, Will Rambeaux, Sherrie Austin

7:45-8:45 p.m. — Colin Lake, Shane Minor, Tim James

9-10 p.m. — Kendell Marvel, Aaron Barker, Trent Summar

Saturday, Sept. 27

5:15–6:15 p.m. — Will Rambeaux, Sherrie Austin, Bobby Tomberline, Alissa Moreno

6:30–7:30 p.m. — Aaron Barker, Bridgette Tatum, Bill LaBounty, Trent Summar 

7:45-8:45 p.m. — Shane Minor, Colin Lake, Kendell Marvel, Tim James

9-10 p.m. — Songwriters JAM

Sunday, Sept. 28

 4:15-5:15 p.m. — Will Rambeaux, Sherrie Austin, Bridgette Tatum Bobby Tomberline

5:30–6:30 p.m. — Shane Minor, Alissa Moreno, Tim James

6:45-8:45 p.m. — Trent Summar, Bill LaBounty, Bobby Tomberline

8-9 p.m. — Aaron Barker, Colin Lake, Kendell Marvel