2015 Women's Wall of Honor honorees

Special to The Log

The Okaloosa County Commission on the Status of Women has named the 2015 Women’s Wall of Honor honorees.  These special women have contributed to the well-being of children, families and the citizens of our community.  This year’s honorees are:

The honorees’ names are placed on a plaque located in the library at the Fort Walton Beach campus of the University of West Florida with a nearby book containing a biographical page for each woman.

Honorees are (front, from left) Tammy McGaughy, Sherry Marcolongo, Jean Hood, Velma Conyers and Valarie Bogar and (back) Sherry Smith, Margaret Schwartz, Louan Rathke, and Donna Pattison. Not pictured is Dood Wood.