Master gardeners announce new board

Special to The Log

The newly elected board of directors for the Okaloosa County Master Gardeners Association includes (from left) Lynda Penry, member at large; Dave Gordon, president; Janet Hays, secretary; Debbie Sewell, president elect; and Donna Edmiston, treasurer.

Master Gardeners are available to answer lawn and gardening questions at 850-689-5850 during business hours. If you would like to visit the Fort Walton Beach location, master gardeners are available every Friday from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. at 127 Hollywood Blvd., or visit the Niceville office on Mondays from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Youth Center in Niceville, or the Crestview location at the County Extension Agent’s office, 3098 Airport Road.