PeeWee's Playhouse decks Doc's

PeeWee's Playhouse won the Competitive Softball League end-of-season tournament at Morgan Sports Center in Destin.

It took three games to do it, but PeeWee's Playhouse, playing with only nine players, won the Competitive Softball League end-of-season tournament at Morgan Sports Center in Destin with a 28-11 win over Doc's Softball Club in the title game.

Brandon Patzig led PeeWee's in the championship game with two homers, a double and a single for five RBIs.

PeeWee's jumped out to a 9-2 lead in the first inning and then exploded for 12 runs in the third to put Doc's away.

Chase McInnis hit a home run, two doubles and a single for five RBIs for PeeWee's. Brian Martinez tripled, hit two doubles and two singles for an RBI. Cory Wenrich belted two home runs, while Jeremy Vaiyanet and Dennis Browning each hit one.

Tops for Doc's were Drew Pinkerly with a homer and a single for an RBI. Doc Agostinelli and B.J. Wood each singled. Chris Rohde smacked two homers and Kyle Ely one.

In the semifinals, PeeWee's beat Doc's 25-13.

At the end of two innings, PeeWee's was on top 11-5. PeeWee's had a big turn at bat in the fourth with nine runs scored.

Cory Wenrich was the big hitter for PeeWee's with two homers and two singles for four RBIs. Brandon Patzig popped a home run, a triple and two doubles for four RBIs, and Kyle Jenssen clobbered two homers and a single for four RBIs. Hitting one home run each were Dennis Browning, Chase McInnis and Brian Martinez.

Kyle Ely and Chris Rohde each connected for two home runs for Doc's. Jeff Milam homered and singled for three RBIs and Doc Agostinelli hit three singles for an RBI. Steve Rivera hit three singles.

In game one, PeeWee's beat BlueGreen Landscape 28-7.

PeeWee's buried BlueGreen in the first inning, 16-3.

Dennis Browning was tops for PeeWee's with three home runs and a single for six RBIs. Brandon Patzig hit four singles for three RBIs, and Brian Martinez homered and hit three singles for three RBIs. Chase McInnis ripped two homers, while Cory Wenrich and Kyle Jenssen each hit one.